It’s finished. Finally I feel, that the my room is able to live in it. Most of the renovation works are also done, almost everything is cleaned and functional. I gathered also some of my stuff from the server room to here. My roommate is a bit slower at the “making a home from a room” thing, as You can see.

The room is ready

The room is ready

My new room is the 317. It’s a larger one, one of the two rooms having two windows.

My windows

My windows

The windows are facing South, we have a wonderful view to South-Buda.

View of South-Buda

View of South-Buda

It is a room for three people, but it has not been finished yet, so we can not use the whole room, that’s why we are living there two of us. I have my double bed again, and B has a single bed. As it is usual for him, he rarely use his bed to sleep, its first use case is to hold things higher than the floor, but he says, it will be better in this room, than the last one.

The sound system is working, I tried it yesterday, while I was listening to Knights Of Cydonia, we were able to feel the horses on the furniture. The projector is also ready to use, we used it for the Champions League Final last time. The kitchen corner was used everyday, after moving, I cleaned it. And the smell of the room is already breathable. It had constantly the just paint smell, but now it has the fragrance of the washed clothes.

